NNC-4A conducts Nutrition Awarding Ceremony; LGUs, nutrition scholars recognized

ANTIPOLO CITY, Rizal, Dec 6 (PIA) — Outstanding government units and nutrition barangay scholars in the Calabarzon or Region 4A were given recognition at the Regional Nutrition Awarding Ceremony held by National Nutrition Council 4A at the Hotel H2O, Luneta, Manila, December 4.

Agham Partylist Representative Angelo Palmones, Department of Health – Center for Health Development 4A Regional Director Edgardo Gonzaga, NNC 4A Regional Program Coordinator Carina Santiago, Department of Social Welfare and Development 4A Regional Director Wilma Naviamos, Department of the Interior and Local Government 4A Regional Director Josefina Castilla-Go awarded the Outstanding Barangay Nutrition Scholar (BNS) 2011 Awards, Provincial Outstanding BNS 2011 Awards and Regional Outstanding BNS 2011 Awards to deserving employees.

Outstanding City BNS Awardees include Sonia Pelicin (Brgy. Dalig, Antipolo City), Anacoreta Clarete (Brgy. Banaba West, Batangas City), Lucila Pangan (Brgy. Sto Nino, Binan City), Regina Celso (Brgy. Pansol, Calamba City), Conchita Rama (Brgy. Sampaloc, Dasmarinas City), Divina Landicho (Brgy. Bulaklakan, Lipa City), Estela Ayag (Brgy. Mayao Castillo, Lucena City), Eugene Francia (Brgy. Santisimo Rosario, San Pablo City), Menue Batitis (Brgy. Tagapo, Sta. Rosa City), Edna Bana (Brgy. Balele, Tanauan City), Cecilia Santos (Brgy. Kaybagal South, Tagaytay City), Olive Caagbay (Brgy. Ibaba Palale, Tayabas City) and Mary Ann Hernandez (Brgy. Hugo Perez, Trece Martirez City).

Gliceria Villanueva (Brgy. Poblacion VI, Cuenca, Batangas), Soledad Clamosa (Brgy. Daang Amaya II, Tanza, Cavite), Ma. Imeda Tizon (Brgy. Masaya, Bay, Laguna) and Ma. Christie Balitaon (Brgy. Zone I, Atimonan, Quezon) were awarded the Provincial Outstanding BNS awards. Cecilia Santos (Tagaytay City), Regina Celso (Calamba City) and Mary Ann Hernandez (Trece Martires City) were awarded first, second, and third places, respectively for the Regional Outstanding BNS award.

NNC also launched two new awards namely the Outstanding Nutrition Action Officer (NAO) and Outstanding Barangay in the region which will both be given starting next year.

In line with the activity, the executive officers and board of directors of NNC’s newly formed media group, Communicators’ Network for Nutrition in Region 4A (CNN 4A), were formally inducted recently with DOH-CHD 4A Director Gonzaga as inducting officer. (GG-PIA4A)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s